Candidates for the IBU Athlete’s Committee Revealed

Candidates for the IBU Athlete’s Committee Revealed

The International Biathlon Union will hold elections in March of this year for the IBU Athlete’s Committee for the period 2018 –2022. The following athletes were nominated by their respective member federations:

Katharina Innerhofer of Austria
Irina Kryuko of Belarus
Eva Puskarcikova of Czech Republic
Aita Gasparin of Switzerland
Clare Egan of the United States of America

Simon Eder of Austria
Michal Krcmar of Czech Republic
Erik Lesser of Germany
Klemen Bauer of Slovenia
Edin Hodžić of Serbia
Sebastian Samuelsson of Sweden
Martin Fourcade of France

Each member federation was allowed to nominate up to one (1) female and up to one (1) male candidate in total, to nominate either one female or one male athlete only or no athlete at all. Only athletes registered for the BMW IBU World Cup 1 Östersund, Sweden, BMW IBU World Cup 2 Hochfilzen, Austria and/or BMW IBU World Cup 3 Annecy - le Grand Bornand could be nominated.

All athletes will receive their login data by email on Thursday March 1, 2018. Secret online voting will be open online until Thursday March 15, 2018.

Results of the election will be available on March 16th.